Posted on

The Raid: Redemption 2012

The Raid is an Indonesian film with a strange twist. For me it’s got nothing to do with the plot, which without having even seen the film yet I predict will be fairly cliché, it’s about the director. Gareth Evens a Welshman who after having graduated from the University of Glamorgan has released three films so far his fourth being ‘The Raid’. I heard about this film through an article in ‘Empire Magazine’ & before I’d finished reading, I was already searching YouTube for the trailer. I’ve posted both the official trailer & a featurette about this picture below. The movie is being released in the UK on May 18th this year. It looks as action packed as ‘District 13’ & as brutal as Tony Jaa’s ‘Warrior King’ which I’m expecting will make this one to look out for in 2012. People who have seen this Movie already comment bellow and let me know what you think. Bless

About noireops

I'm a dedicated lover of freedom with a passion for promoting positive affirmative action to benefit the global masses.

2 responses to “The Raid: Redemption 2012

  1. Brian O'Donnell ⋅

    I think the movie was great and the fight scenes very well choreographed indeed. Congratulations to all those involved. From Brian in New Zealand

Leave a Reply

