Posted on

LowKey Quits!

As of the 17th of April 2012 Lowkey the Uk rapper/political activist has decided to take a step back from music. Here is an extract taken from Lowkey’s Face book page which has now been shut down “After many months of contemplation I have decided to step away from music and concentrate on my studies. Maybe at some point I will get back into it again but at this stage I feel I should direct my energy in different, more helpful directions. The ego is a destructive thing and I feel this business and these social networks in particular have a tendency to feed it in an unhealthy way. I will be deactivating this page. Thank you for all those who have supported me over the years. See you on the other side people.” He was & is one of the few artists to put out couscous music that really challenged the status quote. I personally am happy for him as I believe it something he obviously felt strongly about. Music can be a very destructive thing if not welded in the right way. He has such a powerful voice so hopefully people will follow his political work as much as they did his music. Any one saying he should stay in the music game I feel where you’re coming from but that thought comes from a selfish place. I wish the brother all the best & hope people learn from his music that’s already been released. I’ve post some of his videos bellow for you to enjoy. Bless

LOWKEY (ft. IMMORTAL TECHNIQUE) – VOICES OF THE VOICELESS (OFFICIAL VERSION)

LOWKEY – MILLION MAN MARCH (FT. MAI KHALIL) OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO

LOWKEY – REVOLUTION MUSIC (ft FAITH SFX, REVEREND & THE MAKERS) – OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO

About noireops

I'm a dedicated lover of freedom with a passion for promoting positive affirmative action to benefit the global masses.

Leave a Reply

